Our Team


Atholl Henderson, Chief Executive.

Atholl is Chief Executive of the Trust, having previously held the post of Community Coach then Head of the Community Department at St. Johnstone since October 1994. Prior to moving back to Saints, he worked for two and a half years in the same role at Dundee United.

His playing career began at St. Johnstone, way back in 1972, and his list of clubs include Celtic, Dunfermline, Forfar and Brechin, before moving into coaching in 1983. Again his first club was St. Johnstone, followed by spells at Forfar, Dundee United and Brechin.

In his role covering a period in excess of 20 years Atholl has built up a highly successful and award winning programme of football development and socially beneficial activities.

Atholl has been instrumental in the move to convert the Community Department to the Community Trust - as an independent organisation with charitable status.


Dave Black, Projects Manager.

Dave was brought on board in 2009 to oversee a range of projects and to further develop partnership working with various groups within the community.

He joined the Community Department after having been part of the community coaching scheme as a volunteer for around 12 years.

Dave also works within the Club youth development programme, currently coaching the under 13 side. A licenced childrens’ coach as well as a level 4 youth coach, he has previously coached the St. Johnstone under 12’s,15’s and 19’s.


Danny Griffin, Club and Community Development Officer.

Danny has been at McDiarmid Park since he arrived as a fresh faced 15 year old in 1994. He made his first team debut two years later and went on to play a total of 124 games for Saints.

His career then took him to Dundee United, Stockport County, Aberdeen and Dundee before finishing on a high by winning the old 3rd Division in two consecutive season with Livingston and Arbroath.

After studying Sports Coaching at Perth and Elmwood Colleges, Danny joined the Club Community Department in 2014 as Club and Community Development Officer. 

Karin Ferguson, Office Manager.

Karin has been at Saints even longer than Atholl!

In March 1994, she joined the club as PA to the then Club Secretary Stewart Duff.

Over the next 22 years Karin was an essential part of the Saints backroom team, performing a variety of roles. In what can only be described as one of the most astute transfer deals in the history of the club, Atholl secured the services of Karin (on a free) when the Community Trust began life in June 2016. 


Iain Smith, Funding & Marketing Manager.

The most recent addition to the team, Iain joined the Trust in July 2016 to carry out a marketing and fundraising role.

He previously worked with PKAVS as a Project Development Worker when his remit included working with St Johnstone to fascilitate the conversion of the Club Community Department to a Charitable Trust.

His career history includes two spells with Perth & Kinross Leisure (Live Active), 5 years as Facilities Manager at Kilgraston School and a spell abroad as Sports Manager at the Al Shabab Club in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.





The St. Johnstone Community Trust operates under the guidance of a Board of Trustees.

As well as bringing a wealth of experience, knowledge,  imagination and enthusiasm to the operation of Saints in the Community, the Trustees provide governance and ensure that the Trust conforms at all times to the relevant charitable legislation and the requirements of the Scottish Charity Regulator.

The Board of Trustees are:

Roddy Ross Chair

David Longmuir Vice Chair

Scott Walker Treasurer

Domenica Vettraino Secretary

Charlie Fraser

Julie Anne Flynn

Maria Ure